作為一名媽媽,我有幸近距離觀察一個靈魂的成長,看到孩子從小就像海綿一樣,用極為敏銳的感官,感受和吸收人世間的五光十色。後來,我接觸到華德福教育,為我許多模糊的想法找到一套清晰的論。而正因如此,我更加感受到好的玩具對孩子的影響。

好的玩具有何分別?

優秀的玩具能啟發孩子的想像力和創意,並陪伴着孩子探索世界,給他溫暖和安全感。成年人只需將主導權交給孩子,從旁觀察,就會發現孩子自有一套,能在玩耍中盡情發揮創意、學習與他人相處、並產生無窮的歡樂。

大樹孩子生活館的承諾

然而,儘管香港的物質條件甚佳,但要找好的玩具並不容易。主流玩具不是了無生氣的塑膠,就是吵吵鬧鬧的電子產品。 因此,我成立大樹孩子生活館,搜羅世界各地最優秀、天然、美麗、安全、耐用的玩藝,並開辦各種適合兒童和成年人的手工藝班,為繁忙的都市生活加添一絲溫暖。

小店產品:

  • 從全球各地搜羅的優質木頭玩具
  • 手造的精美華德福娃娃
  • 自然手作材料,如羊毛氈、布匹、毛冷、蜂蠟等
  • 歐洲入口的美術用品
  • 能美化家居的藝術擺設
  • 關於華德福教育和史代納哲學的中英文書籍

 

Sharon

As mother to a little girl, I have had the privilege of observing in close range the development of a soul. It amazes me how much children are like sponges, soaking up the sounds and sights of our world with their malleable but extremely sharp senses. These thoughts and feelings later found a voice in the Waldorf pedagogic philosophy, which emphasizes creative play and artistic expression. As I learned more about Waldorf education, the difference that good toys make became all the more acute to me. 

Why "good" toys?

I believe that all children need good toys that can inspire imagination and creativity. They should provide warmth, security, and company as the child ventures into the world. Adults like us just need to sit back and let the child take the lead, and you'd be amazed by how much in charge the child can become, expressing with creativity, learning to be with other people, and generating an endless supply of laughter in the process.

What we offer

However, it had proven difficult for me to find good toys in Hong Kong. Mainstream toys are either lifeless plastics or noisy electronics. Therefore I have founded Tree Children's Lodge to bring the best natural, beautiful, safe, and durable toys and crafts to Hong Kong. We will also be holding arts and crafts classes for both adults and children to nurture the busy souls of this city.

Our product ranges -

  • Superb wooden toys from all over the world
  • Handmade beautiful Waldorf dolls
  • Natural crafts supplies, such as wool felt, fabric, yarns, and beeswax
  • Art supplies imported from Europe
  • Artful objects that beautify living spaces
  • Chinese and English books on Waldorf education and Steiner philosophy